Tim

Photo a day in april for autism acceptance

It’s the last day of April. So, my final post in this series.

There are many things that i like about living in Brisbane, Australia. I love that we are not in the biggest or most famous city. I love the architecture, the music scene, the arts community. I LOVE that I live in a city where we have a bridge named after a band (the go betweens).

I especially love that Brisbane is also home to Tim Sharp. Tim is a wonderful artist and also has autism. Tim is so loved by our community here that he was named in our top 50 happy list – for the joy and happiness he brings to so many.

In the first week of April one of his art works was projected up onto one of our beautiful old bridges. It really speaks for itself – it looks absolutely amazing.

Thank you Tim for all that you do for the autism community. You and your incredible family give so much hope and happiness to the autism families here and around the world.

And with that – April is officially over!

20130430-215008.jpg
Photo credit: Mark Pitt

5 thoughts on “Tim

  1. I just wanted to say a huge thank you for your latest April series, it is much appreciated!! Your positivity and warmth shines through each post and gives me hope and something to look forward to each day. Such a major achievement to do this whilst also raising your gorgeous boys. Many, many thanks again!

    • I know! I really do love that we have the Go Betweens Bridge. It was a concerted effort from the music community which brought that about. Thank you for being such a dedicated reader & commenter Kylie. One day you will meet all my crazy little crew – when the stars align!

Your thoughts?