Back Pain Funk & A New Series

I am finally emerging from my back pain funk. Doing more than just getting through the day has been quite difficult, especially when it just seemed to be getting worse and not better after weeks of trying to sort this thing out.

It’s still a little irritated, as am I, but I’m doing more, I’m more flexible, I’m in less pain, I can enjoy life more. Oh yes!!!

metaphorically if not literally

I won’t go on about it as there is nothing more boring than other people’s pain. So that’s it on the back.

News: I wanted to let you know that I am planning to start a series of blogs about foster care. I won’t be talking about the kids in my care but more about the experience and the issues we deal with as foster carers. Of course, I’m hoping it will be interesting enough to keep you reading. It certainly won’t be all doom and gloom. I hope you will come with me on this odyssey.

11 thoughts on “Back Pain Funk & A New Series

  1. I’ll commiserate with you on back pain anytime you wish! I have arthritis, sciatica, scoliosis, and myelomalacia in my wonderful spine. I’ve had some nerves do some unmentionable stuff to me over time. I remember you talking before about the VERY serious work you’ve had done so I know my stuff pales in comparison, but I’ll lend an ear anytime you wish to talk about back funk!

    I’m very much looking forward to your series!

    • Chronic pain sucks! It’s been amazing not to have it. I think that’s why this episode has been so hard on me. I really don’t want to have to go back to my surgeon. Thanks for the commiseration George. Time to go and take another pain killer!

  2. looking forward to your series as always. sorry to hear about your pain. i have been a bad friend and not phoned to see how you are going.

Your thoughts?

