Hands

A few months ago I read an incredibly moving and revealing post by Julia Bascom at Just Stimming. The post was called Quiet Hands. Reading that post was a revelation to me and it caused quite a stir in the autism community as it went viral. I took a copy of it in to the psychologist at my boy’s early intervention centre AEIOU – she needed to know.

This morning I revisited Julia’s blog and was really interested to read a follow up post that she had written about how she came to write Quiet Hands and the impact of going viral.

She has helped me to understand my boy in a way that no therapist or autism expert could. I’m a better parent because of Quiet Hands. I’m a better person.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Hands

Your thoughts?

