So Much Things To Say

It’s been a while since I’ve posted but believe me when I tell you, that I have been running non-stop the entire time. Yes even in my sleep. Not that I’m getting much of that!
So here’s a quick catch up via some images.

J had a birthday! He’s now 2 and has developed a very strong interest in shoes.

20130705-214146.jpg

20130705-214226.jpg

20130705-214310.jpg

 

 

It’s school holidays. Two weeks. We haven’t gone anywhere or done anything special. IT’s been raining non-stop. Torture!

This is because Baby B’s contact visits have had me tied up every other day. I’m either zipping over to the other side of town or desperately trying to tidy up my house before her mother, some worker, family or friends arrive to make more mess. So my biggest boy L has been indulging in his most aggravating behaviours of non-stop screaming, turning one every single light in the house (no matter how many times I turn them off, trying to drink liquid soap or disembowelling new boxes of tissues, filling the bath tub to it’s very limit, running away, scratching etc.

He has also been doing a LOT of talking, listening to a LOT of music, doing some very handwriting like squiggles on the magna doodle board, teaching himself to play the Toca Boca Robots game on the ipad (first ‘game’ ever!). He’s also been actually playing with, engaging with and enjoying the company of J – so lovely to see them enjoying each other’s company. Here he is entertaining himself by lining up all the free magazines in the reception area while we wait for baby B’s mother to arrive for her visit. He’s never been a ‘liner upperer’ but it looks like we are heading that way and I’m taking it as a sign of progress. Don’t try to talk me out of it!

20130706-000727.jpg

 

Actually, I lied. We did do something special. We went to a wonderful exhibition by Tim Sharp at the Brisbane Powerhouse. Such a happy, funny, touching, beautiful and impressive collection of artworks – all featuring Laser Beak Man of course. I had to do a lot of fast talking, using my best powers of persuasion to convince Tim’s mother Judy, that she should allow me to buy one of the works. It wasn’t that she didn’t want me to have it, but that she didn’t want me to BUY it. Judy, Tim & brother Sam are beautiful people who make everything seem more beautiful – and that’s because…

Everything is Beautiful by Tim Sharp

Everything is Beautiful by Tim Sharp

Looking forward to hanging this on one of the walls of my messy house!

 

One thought on “So Much Things To Say

Your thoughts?

